PFA Unique Collection

Celebrating 100 years of the Professional Footballers Association

Cristiano Ronaldo PFA Footballer of the Year Framed Shirt

100% Guaranteed

You can be assured of the quality and originality of these beautifully framed football shirts, delivered straight to your door

100% Provenance

All frames are delivered with proof that they are the original PFA framed shirts, with accompanying provenance

PFA Player of the Year

The Professional Footballers' Association Players' Player of the Year (often called the PFA Players' Player of the Year, the Players' Player of the Year, or simply the Player of the Year) is an annual award given to the player who is adjudged to have been the best of the year in English football. The award has been presented since the 1973–74 season and the winner is chosen by a vote amongst the members of the players' trade union, the Professional Footballers' Association (PFA)

First Winner

Being recognised as the best footballer in the country is arguably the ultimate honour in English football and former Leeds defender Norman Hunter had the honour of being the first on the list of PFA award winners. Hunter won the PFA's inaugural Players' Player of the Year Award at the end of the 1973/4 season and the honour remains his personal highpoint in a trophy-laden playing career spanning 20 years

PFA Footballer of the Year 1981

Joseph Kevin Keegan, OBE has been described as "arguably the first superstar English player to attract the modern media spotlight". He began his playing career at Scunthorpe United in 1968, before moving to Liverpool in 1971. At Liverpool, Keegan won three First Division titles, the UEFA Cup twice, the FA Cup and the European Cup. Keegan moved to West German club Hamburger SV in the summer of 1977. At Hamburg, he was named European Footballer of the Year in 1978 and 1979, won the Bundesliga title in 1978–79, and reached the European Cup final in 1980. Keegan moved to Southampton that summer, and spent two seasons at the club before a transfer to Newcastle United in the English second division in 1982. He helped Newcastle to promotion in his second season, and retired from football in 1984, having been capped 63 times for England, scoring 21 goals.

PFA Footballer of the Year 2007

Cristiano Ronaldo is a Portuguese professional footballer who plays as a forward for Italian club Juventus and the Portugal national team. Often considered the best player in the world and regarded by many as one of the greatest players of all time, Ronaldo has a record-tying five Ballon d'Or awards, the most for a European player, and is the first player to win four European Golden Shoes. He has won 26 trophies in his career, including five league titles, five UEFA Champions League titles and one UEFA European Championship. A prolific goalscorer, Ronaldo holds the records for most official goals scored in Europe's top-five leagues (403), the UEFA Champions League (121), the UEFA European Championship (9), as well as those for most assists in the UEFA Champions League (34) and the UEFA European Championship (6). He has scored over 680 senior career goals for club and country.

PFA Unique Collection.
Torrington Avenue, Tile Hill North,
Tel: 07770 769605